38 weeks and counting….

So last week I decided that I was really over FB. Everything was getting on my  nerves and I knew that it would just get worse as the days went by and I got closer and closer to d-day. So I made my last post and have happily just sat on the sidelines since then. I just have to say that I enjoy just lurking, commenting here and there on other people’s posts, watching out for my friend’s to go into labor and writing to my mommy groups way more than posting to my own wall. No idea why, but I just feel calmer doing that. Not to mention everyone who needs to get a hold of me knows I’ll answer a pm or text message really promptly, so it hasn’t effected my social life at all. lol

Now to what I’m sure everyone is really interested in: me being 38 weeks and 3 days today. I’m getting down to the end and I just can’t wait! 2 of my friends have had their babies this week and I couldn’t be happier for them but its also making me really impatient! LOL
I just keep telling myself that she ISN’T coming early, so I can’t even get that into my mind and she WILL be late, so I can’t get to excited yet. I have a minimum of 2 more weeks to go! I wouldn’t be surprised if she didn’t show up till I was 42 weeks. She has the stubborn genes for it  and I’m willing to wait it out till she is ready. 😉

Had my 38 week appointment with my midwife today and River sounds amazing, is sitting in a good position (Yay for no longer being OP!), my weight gain is awesome and my sugar levels are perfect. Everything looks wonderful. I couldn’t be happier to hear that.
Now we quite literally just have to wait her out. lol Matt thinks she will either be a few days early or her 40th week and I think she is going to be really late. :p We shall see who is right!

I literally feel jittery with excitement to get my healing home birth and to see my beautiful new daughter’s face.

Come on baby girl, we are ready for you! ❤

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nana
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 01:09:24

    Count down! I’m so excited too. Good news River in position..come on River, Nana wants to meet you

    Reply

  2. Bethany
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 02:25:04

    So exciting! Can’t wait to see her pictures. 🙂 I recently started deleting people who consistently annoy me on FB, and while I feel like I can’t unfriend all of them, I feel happier as a whole. I thought about dropping my account all together for a while, but the way things work these days, I’d never get invited to things & would be so out of the loop!

    Reply

  3. clingingtosanity
    Jan 30, 2014 @ 05:19:05

    I’ll keep all of you in my prayers! You’re such a good mommy and I’m excited for you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

