Sunburn woes

Imagine this: your happily floating along on a raft in the hot California sun having a nice long chat with your mother whom you haven’t seen in more than a few months when your brother and husband yell from on top of the houseboat to us, “YOU ARE BURNING!”

Now I knew that I had gotten some sun, but I also was thinking that I had applied sun screen before entering the water and I shouldn’t be that bad. I was oh, so wrong. Apparently my bathing suit had lifted up in the back exposing a good portion of un-sunscreened skin and well…. my poor back took the brunt of it.

So here I am 4 days post burn and STILL in agony. This is with no sun exposure, tons of real Aloe Vera (so fresh that my grandma and Aunt cut the plant and spread the gel right onto my  back from the opened leaf) and once we left California, constant Aloe Lotion.  I haven’t been able to lean back or lay on my back for 4 DAYS!

I HAVE NEVER HAD THIS BAD OF A BURN BEFORE! Lord help me…. Someone want to trade places with me??? 😉

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nana
    Aug 09, 2013 @ 23:48:05

    Lol..sorry pumpkin.. praying for healing

    Reply

Leave a Reply

