My extremely unhealthy, unPaleo Smore “Pie”

So the other night my husband and I had a real bad sweet tooth. Going through the pantry we didn’t have anything that could keep to our healthy kick of the last few months. In frustration my husband looked at me with a box of Brownie mix and said” just this once?!” Laughing, I gave in. Then I noticed that we had a bag of marshmallows and a box of Graham cracker crumbs. I suddenly had an idea. Smore Brownies. Matt named it “Smore Pie”.

 

Here is my completely UNpaleo recipe 🙂

Ingredients:

1 box of Brownie mix
1/2 bag of marshmallows (I used large)
About 2 cups of Graham cracker crumbs
2 tbs butter

Directions:
Preheat oven to brownie mix’s instructions. Prepare mix with Brownie mix instructions, set aside.  Sprinkle Graham cracker crumbs onto bottom of pan (I used a 13 by 9). Melt butter and drizzle over crumbs. Mix till butter is completely coating the crumbs. Press into pan making a crust.
Pour brownie mixture over crumbs. Place desired amount of marshmallows into brownie mix. (I just made straight lines with the marshmallows until every inch of the brownies had a marshmallow)

Cook using brownie mix directions.

Allow to cool for at least 10 minutes, cut and enjoy.

 

 

 

 

 

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. nana
    Apr 11, 2013 @ 04:23:25

    Ok may..yummy!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

