Clean house vs. Cuddle time

Well I’m not really much of a housekeeper. If you give me a choice between sitting down and watching Ponies with my daughter and doing the dishes, I’ll choose the cuddle time.

Now this isn’t bad all the time, but sometimes I really should be doing something productive and I’m on my second episode of My little Pony. This is definitely something I need to work on.

Thank God, my husband doesn’t mind (well at least he doesn’t say it bothers him lol) that our house isn’t spotless, the dishes aren’t always done, Elle and I are not always dressed when he gets home, and dinner isn’t always done and on the table when he arrives.

But there is something about our house though that I’m good at: Giggles, tickles, my little pony watching, puppy chasing,  clean diaper throwing, hide and seek playing, mud pie making and book reading.

Now that I think about it, I don’t think that’s to bad, do you?

:p

Leave a Reply

