And life moves on….

The one thing I hate most about being an adult is finding out the hard way that someone isn’t really your friend. How many times do I have to make a friend, get close to them, and THEN discover that they are turning on me? Good Lord, I’m tired of it.  Almost makes me want to be a hermit…. Almost 😉

Today I set aside to just reset. The last 2 days have been an emotional rollercoaster and I needed to just have a day where nothing was demanded of me and I could just sit outside in the warm sun and watch my beautiful daughter play. But of course, I had to do a load of dishes, and had to put a load of laundry in…. You know, normal stuff that keeps my house running while Matt works. lol But overall, I’m feeling better and more relaxed.

Got my work out in, a warm shower, and was going to turn on an episode of Star Trek while Elenore naps. When she gets up, I think I’ll put her in her swim suit and let her go crazy in buckets of water… Yep, that’s what I’m going to do.

Has there been moments where you suddenly realized that the person you thought was your friend, wasn’t really? Its happened way to often in the last year for me, that’s for sure. But I’m learning! And it (hopefully) wont happen again.

Leave a Reply

