Christmas Eve in the Berry household

Today has been a lovely day. Matt let me sleep in, and then take a real long, hot shower, where I had the luxury of being able to take my time and then afterwards actually blow dry my hair without Elenore staring at me and hanging on my legs. It was amazing.  Then we sat down watched an episode of The Walking Dead (while Elenore napped, I refuse to let her see it. Doesn’t matter to me that she is really little and doesn’t understand. I don’t want to bring “monsters” into her dreams), and finally we have finished the day by playing with Elenore, baking Pecan Pie, and brownies, and cleaning the house. I feel real good about the house. It looks beautiful and its all ready for Santa to come and my parents to arrive in the morning… EXCITEMENT! I can not wait to show off my house to my parents! For the first time in my life, this is MY house! The last one was my first house (And I LOVED that house) but it wasn’t truly mine, this one is. It feels amazing 🙂

Here are some photos from our day today:

The Christmas tree all full of presents.. .Other than the Kitchen from my parents

The Christmas tree all full of presents.. .Other than the Kitchen from my parents

Climbing mommy's legs!

Climbing mommy’s legs!

Giggles mommy!

Giggles mommy!

Christmas 2012 004

CHEESE!

CHEESE!

My complete pecan pies

My complete pecan pies

My Christmas card wall

My Christmas card wall

Leave a Reply

