My Angel

I didn’t get to count your fingers and toes

Or lay a kiss on your cute little nose

I didn’t get to hold you oh so close

And still your the one I miss the most

 

I didn’t get to softly stroke your cheek

Or watch you attentively while you sleep

I never got to tell you how much I care

The chance to know you just wasn’t there

 

I never got to sit with you on my knee

Or feel the joy you could bring to me

I didn’t get to hold your tiny hand

Why you were taken I don’t understand

 

I didn’t get to say how much I love you

But I promise you my angel it is true

You’ll be in my heart all my life through

My angel I will always remember you

~Clair L. Ellerton-Knowles

 

I found this poem and thought it fit how I felt exactly. I will never get to hold my baby in my arms, but I do know I will see you again little peanut. Mommy loves you.

For those of you that are worried and would like to know, I am feeling much better today. I still feel sad from time to time and will always remember that I was pregnant just a short 4 days ago, but I am confident that God will bless Matt and I with another beautiful child. He just needed to call this one home a bit sooner than I wanted. All is in his  plans though, I just need to remember and trust in that.

I also wanted to thank the family and friends that have been so caring and understanding through this time. All the thoughts, prayers and encouraging words were a true blessing for us and I wouldn’t have been able to get through it without you all. Thank you.

 

We love you all.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. nana
    Nov 13, 2012 @ 04:07:01

    Love you Tracey.
    XXXOOO

    Reply

Leave a Reply

