Baby news and more Elle Cuteness

As of Sunday we found out that we are expecting baby #2 and were completely surprised. Believe me, we are over joyed. But the “plan” was to start trying in January. LOL Got to love God’s sense of humor.

What’s most funny about this is that the last time around getting pregnant was really difficult. Many people don’t know this but it took 2 years, many tests, and 4 rounds of Clomid (a fertility drug) to finally see the pregnant symbol on a pregnancy test. It was the hardest and most trying time for both Matthew and I. There is nothing more emotionally and physically taxing then trying to get pregnant and not succeeding when you should be “young, healthy and fertile”. Even more frustrating was that my doctor couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t get pregnant. He showed me a pie chart and said that it can be split in 4’s. Issues with the woman, issues with the man, Hormonal, and unknown. Basically the last one is that the doctor’s have no idea what is wrong with you. I fell in that category, really not fun.

So when this time around when I just randomly decided to take a pregnancy test because, not only was I late; but I just had a feeling, and it was positive, I was in shock. All I remember is looking down, saying “oh my God”, and somehow making it into the kitchen to tell my shocked husband that I was pregnant. God works in mysterious ways, that’s for sure.

Anyways, I have a appointment and ultrasound the beginning of December and I’ll be letting everyone know the exact due date. I really can’t wait. All I want is to see my newest little peanut.

Now onto Princess Elenore.

Elenore is ridiculously cute lately. Now, I know what you are thinking, “she is always cute”, but believe me. She has  hit a whole new level. Hard to believe, I know.
She has been babbling for weeks now, but it has always been mama, dada, and just random mumbling. As of this weekend it is now full on sentences that randomly sound like words. She will stand in front of you and hold a whole conversation, facial expressions and all. Its beyond adorable. Plus, she loves to talk as she  plays. Its like she is narrating what she is doing lol Super cute.

Also, she has started pointing at everything. She wants something, she points at it. She sees one of us, she points at us. All while babbling her now babble. Matt and I love watching her do it. And yet again, she is showing us that she is growing up super fast. Before I know it her new baby brother or sister will be here and she will be turning 2! Craziness!

And finally, the usual run/walk has turned into a speed walk. This is not good. She can now cross great spaces in small amounts of time. Good Lord save me LOL

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. clingingtosanity
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 03:58:23

    Congratulations! Good luck keep up with your little girl!

    Reply

  2. Becky Fleming
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 04:06:46

    I’m so excited for you guys!! What an ADORABLE family 🙂 Elle will be such a good big sis.

    Reply

  3. nana
    Nov 08, 2012 @ 05:48:49

    Can’t wait to see you elle! Love the updard.<3

    Reply

Leave a Reply

